I know I have been remiss in posting.  I apologize, but I have been distracted by shinies…

Towers of Midnight released.  If you have not read the Wheel of Time series, stop reading this right now, get the books, and start reading.  Don’t worry, I’ll wait for you to catch up.  You’ve only got 13 books to read…

Finished?

Oh my God aren’t those awesome?!  Since the last book, “A Memory of Light” isn’t scheduled to come out until 2012, I might just have to start over and read them all again.

Call of Duty: Black Ops released.  I’ve been a fan of the series for a while now.  Yes I know, but Raven, you’re an MMO player!  That’s right I am, yet I also enjoy some occasional time in a good FPS.  I still haven’t decided if I like Black Ops yet.  I will say that the guns you start out with suck.  But now that I’ve got some levels and better gear (what is up with the constant acquisition of gear?) I’m doing better and having more fun.

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood just came out yesterday.  I’m a huge fan of this series.  I haven’t picked this one up yet, but am planning on it soon.  The multi-player could get slightly addicting.

Current state of WoW…elemental invasion?  Haven’t dabbled in it much yet.  I’ll probably go through it on one of my toons for the experience (not experience points, different thing).  Other than that, I’m not willing to login just to farm more points by killing the same stuff over and over again.  My favorite toon to play right now is my lowbie warlock.  Of course, I almost feel like I’m stealing from him with every level I get, as the whole experience is going to change in cataclysm, and he may want to see the new hotness.  Of course, he is still as demented as ever.  I’m even *shudder* considering an RP post about him, if I can work up the courage to try writing it.

