I find it incredibly entertaining to incorporate battle cries into my adventuring in Azeroth.  Some of them are macroed, others I call out loud at my computer, which amuses my roommates.

Some of them are attributable to this wonderful blogging community.  Yelling “You no take candle!” before running in to heal on my priest (‘cause you know, priests use candles).  Or yelling “surprise buttsecks” when running in to smack something in the ass with my axe.  Or yelling out “You’re father was an orc!” when pulling a boss.  It just never seems to lose its funny.  Of course, DBS doesn’t really respond to the “your father was an orc”, so I gotta follow up with some “your momma was a leper gnome!” lines to sufficiently piss him off.  And just to be clear, I am not anti-gnome.  To the contrary, my gnome rogue is a serious bundle of death.

Even while questing, I’ll sometimes psst to some poor defias shmuck, “your fly’s open” just before I pounce on him.

Why does this entertain me?  Honestly, I have no idea, but it does, so I’m sticking with it 🙂

