Hello.  You can call me Raven.  I’m not sure how long this blog thing will last, but I feel compelled to try it out.  Even if nobody bothers to read any of this, I feel that it will have some value for me.

For the most part, this blog will focus on my thoughts regarding gaming in general and MMORPG’s specifically.  To elaborate, I’m currently playing World of Warcraft, but have played Guild Wars extensively.  I am looking forward to the Cataclysm expansion for WoW, Guild Wars 2, DCUO, and of course SWTOR.

I do not consider myself to be an expert in any of these games, so please take anything I write here as pure opinion/conjecture.  I am relying on you all to employ your critical thinking when reading any of the crap I spew on this site (although I hope you employ critical thinking everywhere!).

So why the hell is this blog called “Currents turn awry”?  Well, first of all, check out the literary reference.  Second, you may experience some wandering, tangential, random musings of little to no value on this blog.  Just as you think you know where I’m heading, I might just lose all focus.

So consider yourself warned, and welcome!

